Apr 26, 2018

Kabir Hashim appointed new UNP Chairman, Akila Viraj Kariyawasam as General Secretary

The United National Party (UNP) has decided to appoint Minister Kabir Hashim as the new Chairman of the UNP, and Minister Akila Viraj Kariyawasam appointed as the General Secretary of the party.
Minister Sajith Premadasa will continue to serve as the Deputy Leader, while Minister Navin Dissanayake appointed as the new National Organiser.
Meanwhile, Parliamentarian Ravi Karunanayake appointed as the Assistant Leader, and State Minister Harsha De Silva has been appointed Treasurer, while State Minister Ruwan Wijewardene appointed as the Deputy General Secretary.
State Minister Ajith P Perera has been appointed as the Trade Union Secretary and Minister Harin Fernando appointed as the Media Secretary.
Previous Post :Go to tne previous Post
Next Post:Go to tne Next Post